#7 Advisory board set up

This week, an advisory board was set up with around 30 personalities from art and culture, but also from relevant interface areas such as science, education, youth, social affairs, integration, tourism, creative industries or urban planning.

Its task is to support the project team and the working group with expertise as needed. The current members of the Advisory Board are:

  • Christina Alexandridis: acting director and chief dramaturge at Tyrolean State Theatre Innsbruck
  • Wolfgang Andexlinger: city council of Innsbruck, head of city planning, city development and integration
  • Peter Assmann: director of Tyrolean State Museum, member of cultural advisory board for heritage preservation and museology of the state of Tyrol
  • Hannah Crepaz: head of Gallery St. Barbara in Hall in Tirol (Osterfestival Tirol, ORGELfest, musik+, …), board member of TKI, member of cultural advisory board for cultural initiatives of the state of Tyrol
  • Karl Gostner: chairman of Innsbruck Tourismus
  • Christoph Grud: founder and member of Bäckerei – Kulturbackstube, designer, project developer and consultant for open cultural spaces and social innovations
  • Michael Haupt: managing director of Initiative Minderheiten Tirol, board member of TKI, chairman of Kulturverein Inzing, member of cultural advisory board for cultural initiatives of the state of Tyrol
  • Tanja Helm: managing director and artistic director of Leokino and Cinematograph
  • Stefanie Höllinger: project manager of kreativland.tirol
  • Klaus Kleewein: city council of Innsbruck, Smart City office
  • Paul Klumpner: head of ISD Stadtteilarbeit (Innsbrucker Soziale Dienste GmbH)
  • Frederik Lordick: operator of Dachsbau, head of Innsbruck Club Commission, managing director of DTV Live Media Produktion
  • Peter Margreiter: chairman of Tiroler Musikverein and Zweigvereine, head of folk music at Tiroler Musikschulwerk, head of Alpenländischer Volksmusikwettbewerb Herma Haselsteiner-Preis, moderator at ORF-Landesstudio Tirol, member of cultural advisory board for music, music schools and folk culture of the state of Tyrol
  • Josef Margreiter: managing director of Lebensraum Tirol Holding GmbH
  • Daniela Oberrauch: organizational and pedagogical head of YA! Young acting, board member and spokeswoman for the state of Tyrol of IG Freie Theater
  • Elfi Oblasser: managing director of Zentrum Jugendarbeit Z6
  • Antonella Placheta: freelance tourist guide and art mediator, co-founder of KulturKinder, deputy chairwoman of Interessengemeinschaft Tiroler Fremdenführer (ITF), speaker of the group of Tiroler Fremdenführer at chamber of commerce Tyrol, jazz musician
  • Elisabeth Rieder: head of the office of commissioner for disabled persons at University Innsbruck, chairwoman of advisory board for disabled persons of the City of Innsbruck, certified consultant and expert for barrier-free planning and construction
  • Margarete Ringler: managing director of Tiroler Bildungsforum – Verein für Kultur und Bildung, chairwoman of Erwachsenenbildung Tirol, member of cultural advisory board for adult training and libraries of the state of Tyrol
  • Arno Ritter: head of aut. architektur und tirol and member of cultural advisory board for fine arts and architecture of the state of Tyrol
  • Renate Schick: board member of integration office of the City of Innsbruck
  • Siljarosa Schletterer: freelance author, event organizer, member of the board of IG Autorinnen und Autoren Tyrol, as well as IG Autorinnen Autoren
  • Manuela Schweigkofler: managing director of Haus der Begegnung
  • Bettina Steindl: head of project office Dornbirn plus Feldkirch Hohenems Bregenzerwald (former application office for European Capital of Culture 2024), cultural advisor for Kulturjahr Graz 2020, lectureship at University Liechtenstein (A New European Bauhaus), FH Graz and Art University Linz and curator
  • Martina Steiner: member of the management team of POJAT – Plattform Offene Jugendarbeit Tirol, member of Tiroler Jugendbeirat, board member of bOJA – bundesweites Netzwerk Offene Jugendarbeit Österreich
  • Carmen Sulzenbacher: head of BRUX / Freies Theater Innsbruck, board member of Triebwerk7, member of cultural advisory board for literature, performing arts and film of the state of Tyrol
  • Ulrike Tanzer: vice dean for research at the University of Innsbruck, head of research institute Brenner-Archiv, member of cultural advisory board for literature, performing arts and film of the state of Tyrol
  • Verena Teissl: professor for cultural management & cultural studies at FH Kufstein Tirol, previously cultural manager at the International Film Festival Innsbruck (IFFI) and the Viennale
  • Melanie Wiener: state government of Tyrol, department for Culture

Also this week the registration for the first workshop starts, which will take place on April 14 from 17:30 (digitally via Zoom).