#18 Results of VI. Workshop published

The VI. and final workshop on 9 November was entitled “Open Discussion … on the home stretch”. The VI and final workshop was entitled “Open Discussion … on the home stretch”. More than 70 participants discussed on 10 topic islands about still open aspects and dedicated themselves to a condensation of goals and proposals for measures. Click here for the documentation of the VI. Workshop (in German language only).

In the upcoming weeks, the working group and the project team will continue to work intensively on the draft of the Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030, which will be published on this website for public review in March 2022.

 

#14 Cultural Strategy 2030: What is art?

The question “Value & Diversity: Is this art or can it be thrown away?” – somewhat provocatively – is on the agenda of the V. Workshop on 18 October. The workshop at Congress will address the following questions: What is the value of art and culture (monetary and non-monetary)? How should the contemporary interact with tradition, priority setting with diversity and variety? And how should it be promoted and supported?

We will discuss how thematic priorities in programming and funding and diversity relate to each other. What could “diversity” mean in art and culture in Innsbruck and what value is given to diversity? Do we mean, for example, more contemporary art or rather a contemporary confrontation with traditional aspects? What role will individual genres play in the artistic and cultural diversity of the city in the future, or also cross-disciplinary cooperation?

Of course, this also raises the question of how existing funds can be distributed “fairly” in the future. What criteria for cultural funding and procedures make sense? How can processes be made more transparent? Can and should we create more scope for new actors, less visible genres and experimental processes?

Once again, all interested parties are invited to participate in the cultural development of the city. Participation is only possible after prior registration! The registration period for the V. Workshop runs from 30 September to 10 October. 

Please note: We have the 3-G rule (see Conditions of Participation – subject to change).

 

#11 Results of III. Workshop published

The third workshop of the Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030 was again well attended. Around 80 participants took the opportunity on June 15, 2021 to exchange views in a Zoom video conference lasting several hours on the topic of “Education & Society: Let’s educate society!” The results of the third workshop can be found on the website of the Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030 and can be commented there: Click here for the documentation of the III. Workshop (in German language only).

The first half of the workshop phase is now over. In addition to “Education & Society”, the topics “City & Image: Culture instead of the Mountains or Cultural City of the Mountains?” and “Promotion & Work: Art is beautiful, but makes a lot of work” were discussed intensively.

The second half of the workshop phase covers the following topics:

  • IV. Workshop – Space & Collaboration: Who can work with whom?
    Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 5.00 – 8.30 p.m.
    Registration period: Sat, 4 to Fri, 17 September.
  • V. Workshop – Value & Diversity: Is this art or can it be thrown away?
    Monday, October 18, 2021, 5.00 – 8.30 p.m.
  • VI. workshop – Open discussion … on the home stretch
    Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 5.00 – 8.30 p.m

Locations will be announced – depending on the current COVID 19 situation – on the website.

Details on the workshop topics can be found under “Participation”.

 

#5 Working group for the cultural strategy process constituted

On the way to the Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030 an important step was taken this week. A working group, established by the office for cultural affairs of the City of Innsbruck has been constituted. The following persons belong to it:

The working group is accompanied by a project team around Isabelle Brandauer (head of office for cultural affairs of the City of Innsbruck) with Rita Hebenstreit (office for cultural affairs of the City of Innsbruck, internal project manager for Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030), Aliette Dörflinger (LIquA, external project manager), Philipp Fromm (urban planning department) and Norma Schiffer-Zobernig (office of the mayor of the City of Innsbruck).

The working group supports the project team in developing the contents of the Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030. In this context the results from the workshops starting in April are discussed, validated and condensed in regular meetings.

#18 Ergebnisse des VI. Workshops veröffentlicht

Der VI. und letzte Workshop am 9. November stand unter dem Titel „Offene Diskussion … auf der Zielgeraden“. Über 70 Teilnehmer*innen diskutierten an 10 Themen-Inseln über noch offene Aspekte und widmeten sich einer Verdichtung von Zielen und Maßnahmenvorschlägen. Hier geht’s zur Dokumentation des VI. Workshops.

In den kommenden Wochen wird nun in der Arbeitsgruppe und im Projektteam intensiv am Entwurf der Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030 weitergearbeitet, der im März 2022 auf dieser Website in eine öffentliche Begutachtung geschickt wird.

 

#14 Kulturstrategie 2030: Was ist Kunst?

Am 18. Oktober steht die Frage „Wert & Vielfalt: Ist das Kunst oder kann das weg?“ – durchaus etwas provokativ – auf der Tagesordnung des V. Workshops. Im Workshop kommen im Congress folgende Fragen zur Sprache: Welchen Wert haben Kunst und Kultur (monetär und ideell)? Wie soll Zeitgenössisches mit Tradition, Schwerpunktsetzung mit Diversität und Vielfalt zusammenwirken? Und wie soll gefördert werden?

Es wird thematisiert, wie sich Schwerpunktsetzungen in der Programmatik und in den Förderungen und Vielfalt zueinander verhalten. Was könnte „Vielfalt“ in Kunst und Kultur in Innsbruck bedeuten und welcher Wert wird einer Vielfalt gegeben? Meinen wir damit z. B. mehr zeitgenössische Kunst oder eher eine zeitgemäße Auseinandersetzung mit der Tradition? Welche Rolle spielen zukünftig einzelne Genres in der künstlerischen und kulturellen Vielfalt der Stadt oder auch die spartenübergreifende Zusammenarbeit?

Dem schließt sich natürlich auch die Frage an, wie vorhandene Mittel zukünftig „gerecht“ verteilt werden können. Welche Kriterien für Kulturförderung und -verfahren sind sinnvoll? Wie können Vergabeprozesse transparenter gestaltet werden? Können und sollen wir dabei mehr Spielräume für neue Akteur*innen, wenig sichtbare Sparten/Genres und experimentelle Prozesse schaffen?

Auch dieses Mal sind wieder alle Interessierten zur Beteiligung an der kulturellen Entwicklung der Stadt eingeladen. Eine Teilnahme ist nur nach vorheriger Anmeldung möglich! Die Anmeldefrist für den V. Workshop läuft von 30. September bis 10. Oktober. 

Bitte beachten: Bitte beachten: Es gilt bei uns die 3-G-Regel (siehe Teilnahmebedingungen – Änderungen vorbehalten).

 

#11 Ergebnisse des III. Workshops veröffentlicht

Auch der dritte Workshop zur Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030 war wieder gut besucht. Rund 80 Teilnehmer:innen nahmen am 15. Juni die Gelegenheit wahr, um sich in einer mehrstündigen Zoom-Videokonferenz zum Thema „Bildung & Gesellschaft: Bilden wir die Gesellschaft!“ auszutauschen. Die Ergebnisse des dritten Workshops finden sich auf der Website zur Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030 und können dort ergänzt und kommentiert werden: Hier geht’s zur Dokumentation des III. Workshops.

Die erste Hälfte der Workshop-Phase ist nun vorbei. Neben „Bildung & Gesellschaft“ wurde dabei intensiv über die Themen „Stadt & Image: Kultur statt der Berge oder Kulturstadt der Berge?“ sowie „Vermittlung & Arbeit: Kunst ist schön, macht aber viel Arbeit“ diskutiert.

Die zweite Hälfte der Workshop-Phase umfasst folgende Themen:

  • IV. Workshop – Raum & Zusammenarbeit: Wer kann mit wem?
    Mittwoch, 29. September 2021, 17:00 – 20:30 Uhr
    Anmeldezeitraum: Sa., 4. bis Fr., 17. September.
  • V. Workshop – Wert & Vielfalt: Ist das Kunst oder kann das weg?
    Montag, 18. Oktober 2021, 17:00 – 20:30 Uhr
  • VI. Workshop – Offene Diskussion … auf der Zielgeraden
    Dienstag, 9. November 2021, 17:00 – 20:30 Uhr

Die Orte werden noch – abhängig von der aktuellen COVID-19-Situation – auf der Website bekanntgegeben.

Details zu den einzelnen Workshop-Themen finden Sie im Menü „Beteiligung“.

 

#5 Arbeitsgruppe für den Kulturstrategieprozess konstituiert

Auf dem Weg zur Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030 wurde diese Woche ein wichtiger Schritt gesetzt. Eine vom Kulturamt der Stadt Innsbruck eingerichtete Arbeitsgruppe hat sich konstituiert. Ihr gehören folgende Personen an:

Begleitet wird die Arbeitsgruppe von einem Projektteam rund um Isabelle Brandauer (Leiterin des Kulturamts der Stadt Innsbruck) mit Rita Hebenstreit (Kulturamt der Stadt Innsbruck, Projektleiterin für die Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030), Aliette Dörflinger (LIquA, externe Prozessbegleiterin), Philipp Fromm (Amt für Stadtplanung, Stadtentwicklung und Integration) und Norma Schiffer-Zobernig (Büro des Bürgermeisters der Stadt Innsbruck).

Die Arbeitsgruppe unterstützt das Projektteam bei der inhaltlichen Erarbeitung der Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030. Dazu werden in regelmäßigen Treffen die Ergebnisse aus den im April startenden Workshops diskutiert, validiert und verdichtet.